The seven grandfather

Hello world today I’m going to  tell you about the seven grandfathers.

The seven grandfathers make it so you have a good life.

The seven grandfathers are:

Honesty Sacksqwatchs foot  Gwayakwaadiziwin (Integrity)

truth turtle  Debwewin (Truth)

humility wolf  Dabasendizowin (Humility)

love eagle Zaagi’idiwin (Love)

wisdom beaver Nibwaakaawin (Wisdom)

courage bear  Zoongidi’ewin (Courage)

respect buffalo Manaaji’idiwin (Respect)

I think all of them are important.

Our Philosophy - Leech Lake Tribal College

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *