Skip to content

Innovation Day.

Hello it is me Coby I am going to share my innovation day project with you, enjoy!

Problem

 

How can we provide electricity to community outdoor spaces in an energy efficient way that still maintains the safety and “fun” aesthetic of the space?

Empthized text

For me, I was able to go places in the past. Over time, I can’t go places because of Covid. Now I can go some places but I have to wear a mask. The hardest thing for me and my family is that we can get sick from Covid and we can not see our family. Over the years, I started to see my family more often. For other families, it must be really tough because they don’t have the resources they need. Some good things about of Covid is that I got more screen time. Screen time is not good for me but I like it. Another good thing about Covid is that we are going outdoors more. Being outside is good for us. A bad change is that I can not see my family all the time.

 

Here is some of my reaserch.

 

Kinetic energy is energy from moving objects. Light energy is energy that makes us see things. Sound energy is energy that is produced when matter vibrates. Electrical energy is what makes devices work. This is a type of kinetic energy. Water energy makes electricity. Solar absorbs the sun and produces electricity.

 

Solar collectors are devices that absorb heat energy from the sun.

A solar collector can be as simple as a window that lets heat in. This is a passive solar collector, there are no moving bits.

 

Active solar collectors are tubes that are filled with water and the water is moved by pumps and that is heated by the sun.

 

This is my crazy long bibliography.

 

1..https://www.energy.gov/eere/solar/how-does-solar-work#:~:text=Photovoltaics%20Basics&xt=When%20the% 20sun%20shines%20onto,cell%2C%20causing%20electricity%20to%20flow.2.  https://www.enelgreenpower.com/learning-hub/renewable-energies/wind-energy/wind-farm

3.  https://education.nationalgeographic.org/resource/renewable-resources/

4.https://www.nationalgrid.com/stories/energy-explained/what-are-different-types-renewable-energy#:~:text=Examples%20of%20renewable%20energy%20sources,and%20hydroelectric%2C%20including%20tidal%20energy

5. https://www.funkidslive.com/learn/energy-sources/biomass-energy-source-fact-file-2/

6.https://www.energy.gov/energysaver/solar-swimming-pool-heaters

 

Ideate

One of my ideas is to make a roller coaster. For that idea, I was planning to use a solar panel to generate electricity and move the roller coaster. Another idea was to make a pool with light but I guess that wouldn’t do anything to help. So now I decided to make a solar panel heated pool. If you do not know, there are wading pools around the city that are not heated which means they are cold. Do you like swimming in cold water? Well don’t you want those pools to be heated? Of course you do! That means you will be swimming in nice warm water!

 

My model is a solar panel heated pool.

 

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar