Skip to content

Bar/Bat mitsvah

Hello everybody, today I am going to talk about bar and bat mitzvahs.

I learned about Chillazon, tekhelet, tzitzit, tefillin, tallit gadol, and tallit katan for the first time.

When you turn 12 for females or 13 for males, your life changes because now you are an adult in Judaism. You are mature and can read from the Torah. For every action you make, you are now responsible. The tallit and tefillin are important because they help us connect with God while we pray.

I wonder what the Chillazon looked like? Why did they want to color parts of the tehkehet blue not a different color? I found the story of the Chillazon and the tefillin interesting because they were unique and I had not seen them before.

Studying for this quiz helped me learn new information about Bar and Bat mitzvahs.

.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar